top of page

30-Day Writing Plan: Day 2, Youth


As we grow we lose a lot of the things we once had. Seeing all the office workers in the CBD, void of emotions, dressed in a suit and tie. As they repeat the their daily routine, an air of melancholy surrounds them. It makes me wonder, once they were kids too, young, wild and free. Everyday brought about a new first, life was vast, there was so much to experience. I don't want to be a cog in the society, going through the daily grind over and over again. Put the stress of life away, bring me back to when I truly felt free. Nothing could get in the way of 5-year old me watching the latest episode of Little Einsteins, discovering new things everyday. Everything we do now has re-precautions for our future. I miss learning, truly learning things because it was fun.

Comments


bottom of page