top of page

30-Day Writing Plan: Day 14, Admire


I don't necessarily get inspired by successful people. I know this may be an unpopular opinion as many people are inspired by professionals who are the top of their profession. It could be Michael Jordan, Cristiano Ronaldo or maybe Bill Gates. I think a big part of admiring someone is because you want to be like them. Personally, I do not think that being successful is a big factor on why I admire someone. Many people achieve success in this world. Yes, it is a lot of hard work and determination required to do so. However, the people I really admire are those who can stay positive, stay happy, achieve something with their time, despite the hardships the world may bring. The person may not necessarily have to be a famous celebrity, it may just be one of my classmates. Anyone who manages to keep their spirits high and stay productive is someone I do admire. I am not someone that is good at doing so, thus people who can achieve it inspire me, telling me that I can do so as well.


Comments


bottom of page