top of page

30-Day Writing Plan: Day 13, Goal


A personal goal I set for myself is that I fill my life with things I enjoy, things that make me happy. I went through a period of my life where I started to reflect on the people around me, how they affected my life and how it made me feel. It was a time filled with change, I just changed classes not too long ago, I was surrounded by new people, a new environment that I found hard to adapt to. I realized after some time that the group of people I was around did not make me happy per say. I felt pressured under them, I came from a class which was majority guys, and we didn't put as much weight on academics. The people around me suddenly became smart and hardworking, they scored well all the time, setting goals for themselves that were unachievable for someone like me. When I saw them get distraught over scoring an A2 instead of an A1, it made me feel terrible for myself as I got a C5. I understand they have their own personal goals and I respect that, yet there was always an element of pressure for me to do as well as them. Furthermore, there were times where I was questioned on why I didn't perform as well as they did. I had different goals and aspirations from them, my interests and how I act is different from them. I knew that in order to make me happier, I had to move on, and I did just that.

Recently, I've felt happier. I have enjoyed the new environment around me, I felt less pressured and I was enjoying it. Thus I think I've been able to strive towards my goal well thus far, and I'll work harder to achieve it for the foreseeable future.

Комментарии


bottom of page